News: Kuniva of D12

D12, also known as The Dirty Dozen, is an American hip hop group from Detroit, Michigan consisting of Eminem, Kon Artis, Kuniva, Proof, and Bizarre. D12 was formed in 1996, and achieved mainstream success after Eminem rose to international fame. D12 released the 4x platinum album ‘Devil’s Night’ in 2001 and the 4x platinum album ‘D12 World’ in 2004. This transitioned into numerous hits such as, ‘Purple Pills’, ‘Fight Music’, ’40 oz’, ‘My Band’, ‘How Come’ and ‘Pimp Like Me’. Kuniva just posted on Twitter that he had a new album on the way. He has new management for aspects of his artistry in Bill Novoa, owner of Be watchful for the new project.

Background Info:

Kuniva has been active ever since D12’s hiatus in 2006. He has been consistently working on mixtape projects, and has a new album set to release in the near future. Additionally, Kuniva has also worked on a plethora of features. Kuniva went solo in 2010 and released his digital mixtape called Kuniva Presents: Retribution…The Mixtape. The mixtape featured Bizarre, Kon Artis, and a rapper by the name of Beez.  On April 12, 2011, D12 released Return of the Dozen Pt. 2 which was the sequel mixtape of Return of the Dozen in 2008. Kuniva also had solo parts on this mixtape. In 2011, he released his Mixtape Midwest Marauders Vol.1, which was followed by Midwest Marauders 2 in 2012. In 2014, he released the album A History of Violence. And in 2016, he released the sequel, A History of Violence 2 with singles titled ‘Dear Uncle’ which portrayed the police brutality crisis in the United States as well as a single titled ‘Ride Slow’ which features Jon Connor. Kuniva continues to work hard as he is working on his next major release titled The Bando Theory.

Online Links:


Facebook: /

Twitter: /